Co-Chairs: Jo Borthwick and Louise MacKenzie

The chairperson is responsible for leading the committee and overseeing the administrative tasks, the role involves being responsible for the overall management of the playgroup, chairing meetings and working closely with the manager.


Treasurer: Laura Wraight

The treasurer is responsible for overseeing the finances of playgroup and working with the book keeper to manager the accounts. Accounts are submitted annually to Companies House and OSCR. Other tasks include preparing the monthly invoices and the annual budget, overseeing expenditure, banking and reconciling petty cash.

Secretary: Catriona Bruce

The secretary is responsible for the filing of company reports with Companies House and OSCR. In addition to this, the Secretary takes, distributes and keeps records of meeting agendas and minutes, and sends relevant updates to the committee and the wider parent group.

General committee members

These members attend and vote on committee meeting agenda items, support the executive committee in their role and are delegated tasks throughout the year. The marketing role ensures that relevant information is communicated to parents via social media and our website. Our School Liaison ensures that there are minimal clashes with school events.  The events team arrange all fundraising events and ensure their smooth running.